You’re never too young or old to serve the Lord. 

| 1 Timothy 4:12 (KJV)Let no man despise thy youth; but be thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity. |

Growing up, I’ve never had a close relationship with God like today. Growing up, I’ve always had so much hatred and anger in myself. Although I grew up in church but not an age where I knew what I know now. I won’t go into full detail of my past that I am completely ashamed of. As I grew up, I always thought church was for older people, I thought just maybe until I’m 30 or something, I can serve the Lord. When I first stepped into church again at the end of my senior year, I never quite knew anything yet. On Easter of 2015, I felt God’s spirit in the church, that was then I knew God was real, He was powerful! Though I had trials, I was happy to minister God’s word to people on the streets, I could share my testimony to others, I witnessed younger people ministering God’s word. That was then I knew no matter what age you are, you are never too old or too young to serve God and share His word. God has done so much for me in my life, He pulled me out of depression, suicide, anger, hatred, any thing that the devil had put in my way was gone! Because I gave my life to the Lord, I could live and not fear or worry about tomorrow because God is there. I try everyday to be an example, to be that light that God shines through us. You and I have that ability to be an example for everyone in our lives. We don’t have to be mature or older, God has a calling for each of us. 

Leave a Reply

