Let All You Do Be Done In Love

A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.  John 13:34 KJV


One day, God showed me a quote I read and it opened my eyes. To this day, I still go by it. It read: 

“Treat others the way God treats you.”

I don’t know why He showed me that but from that day I read it, I followed it. When ever a customer at work is being rude, it triggers me to be rude back because who wants to be treated that way? No one. But, God says to me “treat them the way I treat you.”

We don’t know what a person is going through, all we know is that we should be treating them the way God treats us. Be that light in the darkness, the light that God calls us to be. 

Next time, when you’re out in town buying something from the grocery store and the cashier is having attitude, or the coworker that seems to always be having a bad day has a mean tone. Smile at them and tell them to have a blessed day, treat them the way God treats you. 

Let all you do be done in love, your job, your actions, the way you treat each other. 

For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. – Ephesians 6:12 KJV 

Leave a Reply

