I am not ashamed of the one who saved me

For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek. 17 For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith. -Romans 1:16-17 KJV

I’ve had a series of ups and downs in my life but who hasn’t? I can’t say that I don’t struggle daily, because I do. 

I used to be so ashamed to tell my friends that I’ve been saved and filled with the Holy Spirit until ONE day. I was thinking to myself “why are you (me) so ashamed!?” “Christ has pulled you out of so many things and you’re so hesitate to tell someone?” Those thoughts came in my head one day and I was was shook. Shook because it was true. I was ashamed of my belief.

I finally thought: Hey! Those people you call friends, they didn’t save you, Christ did. I mean, let’s face reality and know that when I’m at my lowest point of my life or I am sick in bed, those friends aren’t going to take time out of their day to come and cheer you up or send you a get well card. No! There is Jesus, who’s been there the whole time. Who comforted you when you were at your lowest, who healed you when you were sick, who gave you warmth when you were cold. Jesus Christ is the greatest friend anyone could have and truth is, He’s been the only one there for me, He knows everything I’ve been through. I can’t say I’m ashamed because I’m not. Friends come and go, but Jesus doesn’t. 

Don’t ever feel ashamed of the one who saved your soul. He brought you out of your sin and made you new and He’s going to keep being by your side, leading and guiding you every step of the way.  

Without His grace and mercy, I wouldn’t be here, I wouldn’t have loved to see another day, I would still be listening to the same music and swearing the same words, hanging out with the same people, getting into things I shouldn’t be getting into, I would still be that person with hatred and anger in her. But I’m not, I’m not because of Jesus Christ. Everyday I wake up so grateful because of the choice I made. That choice to be saved and my sins washed because of what Jesus did on the cross, He shed His precious blood so our sins could be white as snow. 

I am so blessed to be alive today, and to be serving a wonderful God.

God bless you all.



Matthew 10:32-39 (KJV)

32 Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven.

33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

34 Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.

Leave a Reply

