#StruggleIsReal

I never thought I’d have to write a post about this but I have this urge to write it. I’ve dealt with depression many of times and some may say “you’ve never dealt with it?” But I have, I just don’t let it show. I’m a person too and deal with things that I don’t tell anyone and it stresses me out. I sometimes feel like I have everything bottled up and I haven’t found the right person to pour it out. When I do deal with depression, I sometimes let come to a point where I’m sleeping in until noon and not eating enough how I should be, I’m showing no emotion to anyone and letting it get to me at work. I can’t do my makeup the way I use to when I’m in an actual mood to do my makeup, I don’t feel like dressing up as I was. I’m writing this not to start a pity party for me but how my depression has an effect over me. I don’t know why I’m starting to feel like this, I mean, I know why but I’m not going to write the reason. 

When I found my blog again, it really helped me and is helping me a lot. I’m getting great feedback and it’s helping me limit my social media activity and slowly processing me back to reading the Bible and praying more. I’m going to get out of this feeling at some point, with God I will. If you’re feeling depressed (I hate that word), God will bring you out of it. I know, some people are probably thinking we’re always putting God will bring us through. He will! I’ve seen Him bring me through situations that I wouldn’t have thought I’d get out of and He helped me make it through. I get it now, things that happened may not go back to how things were but I can live through it. God showed me that I can live through it. I titled this blog #StruggleIsReal because it’s a struggle and it’s very much real but so is my God! Trust in God and this will pass. 

Isaiah 41:10 – Fear thou not; for I [am] with thee: be not dismayed; for I [am] thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Leave a Reply

