Blessed

Sometimes I forget that everything I know my parents taught me. I get too stubborn to realize how much my parents did for me and my siblings. We struggled but they always made sure we had clean clothes and a roof over our heads. I love my parents so much, we had our ups and downs just like every other child and parent. Throughout the years, God shown me the ways my parents has always been there, how they helped me when I needed help. I sometimes get too selfish at times to focus on my needs when I should be focusing on my parents. Yes, at times I think I wasn’t the perfect daughter but there really isn’t a perfect child out there. I regret the decision of my past when I wanted to end my life. I didn’t think of everything my parents been through to keep us happy, how they raised us to be strong, courteous, helpful kids.

My dad has always helped anyone who needed help, I always thought of the time when he helped an elder woman who couldn’t get up the high sidewalk to Sally’s, we walked out of Sally’s and seen her struggling trying to get up. My dad went towards her and picked her up or the time he gave his jacket to a person on the streets. I always try to be helpful to those who need help because of what my papa taught me. I am also very fortunate to be able to cook so great with the help of my dad.

My parents had an idea to make sandwiches, pack it with a water and cookie. We went around the streets and passed them out while my parents prayed with them, ministering to people. Once, we stayed awhile talking to a group of people, they were telling us how they were mistreated by cops or were randomly beaten by a group of high school kids. It made me so sad and angry at the same time but my parents prayed with them. I forget about the past and focus on the good things my parents taught/showed us. Because of them, I have a huge heart for those who need help. Looking at how many times my parents helped those in need are the times I cherish.

God knows how many times I’ve thanked Him for my parents. I don’t know what I’d do without them.

So, thank you mom and dad for always believing in me, for teaching me right from wrong, being there when nobody was, praying for me, thank you for teaching me the gospel of Christ.

I love you to the moon and back.

3 thoughts on “Blessed

  1. I know that in the past I felt that I was not there when I was not in my right mind. But I know that through all you girl’s prayers I wouldn’t be here today. I love you girl’s with all my heart and I thank God for blessing me with you 3. I may be missing you but I know that you are there for a reason. I prayed and asked the Lord if it was his will and he answered my prayer. Even tho I miss you girl’s like crazy but I see your smiling faces and that’s what makes me happy. So don’t worry about me cuz you know that God is in control. I love you to the moon and back….

  2. First of all, I am very proud of who you became. You are very special and my job as a Dad is not too easy when your child grows up and begins to explore out into the world.I need JESUS daily to help me go through another day without you here at home but, I know through CHRIST I will feel your just in the next room. When we brought you into this world all my problems was destroyed and you made me a better Person.
    My life growing up was very rough but I have manage to be the best Dad I could try to be, You girls belong to JESUS and I am here to teach you and lead you in His direction. I have never thought JESUS CHRIST would become my Savior and the Dad I never had, He has help me through and through.
    I teach my girls not to become stupid and have kids when they are not ready, this world has become that stupid. Wisdom for my kids are always in my Prayers.
    Hannah, You are not selfish. You have always done alot for others but, Honestly sometimes I get hurt when you don’t get that in return from people you’ve helped. I know you don’t expect anything in return, GOD has Blessed you with a big heart and I know you will be Blessed endless.
    Love you Always

Leave a Reply

